Electives & Clubs

Art

Curtis Schlauch | Art K-5

cshlauch@iltexas.org

 

Benjamin Buggs | Art 6-8

bbuggs@iltexas.org

Students will utilize a variety of artistic mediums and will be encouraged to use their creative abilities.

Choir

Colby Wilson | Choir & Theatre Arts

cwilson@iltexas.org

In Choir you will:

  • Make new friends

  • Make great music

  • Learn to entertain

  • Learn to make people listen, laugh, and cry

  • Learn how to read music (it’s like another language!)

  • Be part of something great!

Theatre

Colby Wilson | Choir & Theatre Arts

cwilson@iltexas.org

Students enrolled in Theatre will learn a variety theatrical endeavors, with an emphasis on appreciating, exploring, and performing theater as an art form. 

Dazzling Starlettes Dance Team

Analillie Moscoso | Dance Coach

amoscoso@iltexas.org

The Dazzling Starlets Dance Team of ILT Orem is designed to instill a great love of dance, while inspiring self-confidence, discipline and respect for all performing arts.  The purpose of our dance organization is to promote, develop and uphold ILT-Orem school spirit, encourage a sense of good sportsmanship and to represent ILT-Orem to the highest degree, in and out of uniform.  

OREM Eaglettes

Brini Fontenot  |  bfontenot@iltexas.org

Maureen Wiley  |  mwiley@iltexas.org

Shasadee Jackson  |  sjackson2@iltexas.org

The Orem Eaglettes is a girl empowerment group for grades 6th - 8th. We will address different topics that young ladies may face on a day to day basis while going through middle school. The young ladies in the program will learn and exemplify the motto of “Others Before Self.”

Mission Statement

I will inspire others.

I will let go of negativity.

I will embrace positivity.

I will honor and love myself.

I will stand up for others.

I will share my heart with the world.

I will remember that I have the right to be exactly who I am.

I will remember that I am loved.

I am enough.

OREM Gents

Jonathan Veal  |  jveal@iltexas.org

Charles Boclair  |  cboclair@iltexas.org

Henry Jackson  |  hjackson@iltexas.org

Dexter King  |  dking@iltexas.org

The Orem Gents is a boys mentoring program for grades 5th-8th. We will address various topics that young men face on a day to day basis while going through and transitioning into middle school. The young men in the program will learn and exemplify the motto of “Others Before Self.”

Mission Statement

Forgiveness of one’s self and of others opens up the doorway to new possibilities

So in this life I live to become a better young man,

Not for anyone else, but because I know I can

When others doubt me, I will rise above

Through hate and fear I will always show love

And always be straight, you will never catch me bent

My mission in life to become a GENT!

Student Council

Tamara Bayson  |  tbayson@iltexas.org

Carla Compton | ccompton@iltexas.org

The mission  of the student council is to give students an opportunity to develop leadership by organizing and carrying out school activities and service projects. In addition to planning events that contribute to school spirit and community welfare, the student council is the voice of the student body.

Yearbook

Jonathan Veal | Media Specialist/Librarian

jveal@iltexas.org

Yearbook Club is a group that gives students experience in print media publishing. This group works toward the completion of the OREM K8 school yearbook while publishing photos to our school social media accounts and posting to building bulletin boards throughout the school year. Being in the Yearbook Club allows students experience in photography, computer design and writing creatively that combine to create a yearbook that captures the memories of our school year. 

Time:

  • Every Friday during enrichment

  • After school when necessary

There will be some extra events in which students can volunteer to attend to take photos (i.e. Sports events). A permission slip will be required for the child to stay after school for school events and trips.

STEM Club

Kailey Hurst | khurst@iltexas.org

 

STEM Club provides students with the chance to explore aspects of STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics). Aiming to enrich, rather than deliver, the curriculum. STEM makes creators, thinkers, problem solvers, doers, innovators, and inventors.

ILTexas Orem K-8

5445 E. Orem Dr. Houston, TX 77048

713-987-9435

Fax: 713-987-9358

Hours

K-3 : 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

4-8 : 7:45 am - 3:45 pm

Driveline starts at 3:45pm

Closed Saturday & Sunday

Follow Us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Copyright © 2020 International Leadership of Texas